Hier ist der Link zu dem Thread bei CarcC:
Birthday in the Land of Cockaigne - Questions
Hier ist der Text:
Carcking bei CarcC hat geschrieben:I do have some questions as I read through the rules. Maybe they have to do with the translation but let's see.
1. Paragraph 3 states that a player may place a Cockaigne tile that completes a Cockaigne feature (9-tile grid) and collect 9 tokens. Here is the rule: "If a follower is placed as a Gourmet, the player gets 1 token, plus he gets 1 token for each already placed landscape tiles in the immediate vicinity around the Cockaigne landscape tile. In the best case he gets 9 tokens." Paragraph 4 seems to contradict this with this statement: "If the player places the Cockaigne landscape tile as the final tile and places the Gourmet, he only gets 1 point or 1 token (the gourmet bonus is eliminated in this case)." Which paragraph is correct?
I believe the intent of the sentence in paragraph 4 is as follows: "If the player placing the Cockaigne landscape tile as the final tile also has the Gourmet, he only gets 1 point or 1 token (the gourmet bonus is eliminated in this case)." That would make the rule consistent with paragraph 2 on page 1.
2. Just to be clear, when a player has the most of a type of token at game end they score 2 points per that type of token. Is that instead of the 1 point per tile that they are receiving in the prior sentence? Or in addition to it? Here is the rule: "Each players tokens at the front side are sorted by Cockaigne symbol for scoring - each player receives 1 point per token. If the player has the majority of a particular Cockaigne symbol, he receives 2 points for every token of this symbol. If several players have the majority for the same symbol, each player gets 2 points for each token of this symbol." Intuition points to "instead of" and not "in addition to"...but just to be clear...
3. Can an unoccupied Cockaigne tile be entered by a Magic Gate?
(Edit 1/15/14: I thought of more questions.)
4. If I place a tile in the vicinity of multiple Cockaigne tiles do I collect multiple tokens?
5. If I place a tile in the vicinity of multiple Cockaigne tiles on which I have a Gourmet may I collect multiple tokens or earn multple points?
6. If I place a tile in the vicinity of multiple Cockaigne tiles on one of which I have a Gourmet and on another of which my opponent has a Gourmet may I earn a point or a token and my opponent also earn a point?